2017 Knockout

The 2017 Knockout will take place across 3 grounds.  Football games will be held on Leichhardt Oval 1, Leichhardt Oval 2 and Glover Street Oval. These ovals are professional NRL standard.  

This year the 12s, 15s, 17s and Women’s Competition will be capped at 16 teams due to capacity. The Men’s Competition will be capped at 64 teams.

Stalls will be located on Leichhardt Oval 1 and between Leichhardt Oval 2 and Glover Street Oval. 

About the Ovals

We are lucky to have great ovals and grounds for hosting the 2017 Knockout.  The Balmain Tigers have called Leichhardt Oval home from when it first opened in 1934.  Leichhardt Oval continues as one of two home grounds of the West Tigers NRL team.  Leichhardt Oval alone accommodates large crowds.  In July 2005 a record crowd of 22,877 watched Wests Tigers v Rabbitohs.